Goodbye Itouch

1

August 7, 2008 by vinylburns

Like many relationships, I would try to communicate with it, but it would only hear what it wanted to hear. Sometimes I would go to great pains to be slow, gentle and understanding of it’s weaknesses and frailties… only to be greeted with a glazed over look of incomprehension, as it failed to respond to my caress.

I tried to change, to slow down, to be less creative, but in the end it was cranky, moody and inflexible. I thought I wanted it once, back before it was even available… and again when I saw other people having so much fun with it… Some people will probably settle for it’s failings, and for some people with more modest needs, I’m sure it’s fine… but all it did was make me moody, frustrated, sad, ripped off and gave me the odd cramp, which really sucked.

Every now and then, I’m sure I’ll miss the convenience of its easy touch, but it is certainly…

Goodbye
Itouch.

One thought on “Goodbye Itouch

  1. […] self-sufficient …That'll Do, Little Pig – http://vashtyphoon42.livejournal.com/Goodbye ItouchSome people will probably settle for it’s failings, and for some people with more modest needs, […]

Leave a Reply

Dr Vinyl Burns

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,039 other followers

Links

My Management: Kiwi Comedy Ltd.

My DJ Mixes: DJ Vinyl Burns

My Podcast: Jesus It's Early

