A poem, by Vinyl Burns

1

March 18, 2009 by vinylburns

Here are some of the lyrics from my song “Dancer” available at http://www.vinylburns.com or on my facebook page.

DANCER.

Aw, this had better be good… you’d better be ready for this. It starts up gentle, but we fire it up… fire it up like a kiln…. Bring you all the way up to 800 degrees celcius.  That’s firing temperature. Let me tell ya… you might want to sit down for this.

Yeah… bring the beef back. Lay down some of that bovine syncopation. Four on the floor… four in the belly…. COW STYLE!

That’s right ladies, I called you bitches, I gave you babies, I brough you riches.
That’s right ladies, I called you bitches, I gave you babies, I brough you riches.

Honest, soulful… pure, honest, soulful drums… you can’t argue with the drums…

I’m a rapper, tap tap, tell me who is that?
As the vinyl turns and the record player burns,
like a wiki wiki West Nile virus fever
if a lady wants me, you’d best believe her…

Come on now… ride the bicycle to the dairy for me.
I need some butter and some eggs.
That’s what I need.

Let me tell you something….

You feel the pain, I earn the dollar, I walk the walk, it’s me they follow,
they envy me, it’s me they covet, the ladies have it and the ladies love it!
(and can you get some of those biscuits as well?)
I’m a disco dog on a leash of love, like a K9 rolling on a shagpile rug,
I scratch and I twist and I hit the ground, and I bark and I leave hairs all around.

(That’s a metaphor.  I hear you, I feel what you’re saying… with your words.)

OK.. you know what they say… “Upstairs for thinking… downstairs for parking”. It’s gonna get heavy now.

I’m a rapper, tap tap, tell me who is that?
As the vinyl turns and the record player burns,
like a wiki wiki West Nile virus fever
if a lady wants me, you’d best believe her…

Bring back the beat to the seventies master,
V for Vinyl, lazyboy recliner,
Bring back the meat for the summertime platter,
Power to the people, Vinyl is a rapper

That’s right ladies, I called you bitches, I gave you babies, I brough you riches.
I paid for dinner, I let you swallow, now crack the bass, I hear you holla.

You feel the pain, I earn the dollar, I walk the walk, it’s me they follow,
they envy me, it’s me they covet, the ladies have it and the ladies love it!

I’m a likable love and I ride a bike, I honour your culture, I respect the dykes.
I feel a fever like a summer chill, the choice is yours to be on the pill.
I’m a freedom lover and a man of means, and I like the ladies and I like machines.
I like good cooking and a lady chef, and the guy who cleans my pool, named Jeff.

A verbal warning doesn’t slow me down, doesn’t kill the evening, doesn’t cool the crowd…
Don’t stop the bus if the tank’s still full.
You’re a lady in RED and I’m a charging bull.

like a wiki wiki West Nile virus fever
if a lady wants me, you’d best believe her…

One thought on “A poem, by Vinyl Burns

  1. wonker says:

    Interesting blog, I’ll try and spread the word.

Leave a Reply

Dr Vinyl Burns

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,039 other followers

Links

My Management: Kiwi Comedy Ltd.

My DJ Mixes: DJ Vinyl Burns

My Podcast: Jesus It's Early

