My life is not like your life. But you can watch me if you like.

Leave a comment

March 18, 2009 by vinylburns

Sometimes I like to get up nice and early, watch the sun make that unearthly glow behind the trees as it sinks into the ocean. Then I'll stroll around the gardens for a while, casting an eye over my collection of ceramic penguins in case they got rained on.

That's not really what I do though. I write epic pop songs for ladies, and I present fiery circus extravaganza's for the highest bidder, and the ladies.

I make regular appearances around the party circuit, partly to dispel any rumors of a celebrity style demise, but mainly to meet more ladies.

I paint still life scenes from images I download off Bebo and print out on an old 1987 dot matrix printer. It helps me to get that "common man" vibe into my work.

When I'm writing or recording, I try to use an old 1967 set of Mercedes headphones to listen to the playback and early mixes… A lot of people think it's for the sound quality, but I just really love the oak finish and bear skin interior… That's how I get such a warm sound.

I'm a man, and I love it.

I'm Vinyl Burns

Leave a Reply

Dr Vinyl Burns

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,037 other followers

Links

My Management: Kiwi Comedy Ltd.

My DJ Mixes: DJ Vinyl Burns

My Podcast: Jesus It's Early

Top Posts & Pages

