Vinyl Burns at the Edmonton Fringe 2008

Leave a comment

March 26, 2009 by vinylburns

I am a man.  I have been a man for a long time… ever since that bad kebab in the off-license out the back of Briony’s Meat Palace in Camden.  Good times.

This festival, I’ve been a little busy to keep you abreast of my activities, so I’ll now run through a poetic summary of the recent past.

I’ve seen heat.  I was pleased to be performing in 42 degree heat, in front of 53 people and a discarded hotdog.  The 2nd hottest day in the history of Edmonton brought me a powerful experience and brought the greenroom a powerful odor.

My room mate Aytahn slid into the darkness of lazy company and sadly or gladly, watched her sleep on the floor, whilst he dreamed of more successful moves, lying on a pile of mattresses, duvets, cereal boxes and a frisbee…

The shows come and the shows go… sometimes they feel like being killed… sometimes there’s a reason for that.  Every now and then, you’re given a tiny glimpse into the reality of what you offer to people, and that turns it all around.

You can love me from afar…  but I won’t be there for long.

VB

Leave a Reply

Dr Vinyl Burns

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,037 other followers

Links

My Management: Kiwi Comedy Ltd.

My DJ Mixes: DJ Vinyl Burns

My Podcast: Jesus It's Early

Top Posts & Pages

