Dry Days

Leave a comment

February 14, 2010 by vinylburns

Hello my Julies…

I’m enjoying three muggy beige days off from the fantastic and celebrated Chit Chat Lounge.

On those rare occasions when I’m not appearing at spectacular benefit concerts to help the orphan skaters children of the rural wastelands, I enjoy frequenting my local roasted coffee parlor.

That’s all well and good when I’m in the cultured areas of my domain, but when I’m out here on the horse ranch in central western Otaki… Not so easy.

Now, I admire the natural ability to avoid excessive hard labour, so in a way it makes sense to shut every cafe within 80km right as those rush hour commuters pour out of the train right next to your establishment.  I fully understand that it’s a drag having those thousands of weekend travelers all jammed up down the main street, having driven from Raglan, and itching at the balls for a good $6 coffee… I’d bolt the doors shut too.

But it’s ME, Otaki!  Vinyl Munting Burns!!!  And I would spend about a quarter of a million American dollars in this town each year, if it was EVER MUNTING OPEN!!!!

So…

Vinyl Roasted Burns.

Leave a Reply

Dr Vinyl Burns

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,037 other followers

Links

My Management: Kiwi Comedy Ltd.

My DJ Mixes: DJ Vinyl Burns

My Podcast: Jesus It's Early

Top Posts & Pages

