Venezuela faces likely World Cup ban!

1

July 21, 2010 by vinylburns

Here’s the latest on the World Cup controversy.

I’m no big fan of fascist restrictions, especially in art and sport, but after hearing stories of the outrage stirred recently by a troublesome minority, I feel I must side with the popular push, to ban Venezuela from future World Cup competition.

I didn’t manage to watch many of the matches myself, but speaking to fans of both the sport, and of me, and hearing their sobering stories, I feel I lived the experience second-first hand and can form a good solid vicarious opinion.

Here’s what some people had to say regarding Venezuela at the 2010 World Cup.

“One or two of them is fine, but there were hundreds of them, out of control… I hate them!”

“I was trying to watch the game and enjoy the spectacle, but the seats behind me were filled with them… one of them kept hitting me in the back of the head.”

“There were a bunch of drunk girls who were taking turns blowing one… it made everyone else feel very uncomfortable. I mean, right in front of the kids… kids shouldn’t have to hear that sort of thing.”

Now, I’m a big fan of the South American “jour de vive”, but these people seem to flout the unwritten rules of public decency.

I’m Vinyl Burns, and I’m no racist, but they seem really, really annoying.

My only hope is that this mass insensitivity is confined to just the one cultural corner of the globe, and that the unruly madness of 2010 does not spread.

I’m sorry Venezuela – RED CARD!

Get out.

VB

One thought on “Venezuela faces likely World Cup ban!

  1. zafer says:

    Congratulations on a very nice comment I’m glad I know you and best regards

Leave a Reply

Dr Vinyl Burns

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,039 other followers

Links

My Management: Kiwi Comedy Ltd.

My DJ Mixes: DJ Vinyl Burns

My Podcast: Jesus It's Early

Top Posts & Pages

