Giving thanks…

Leave a comment

April 3, 2011 by vinylburns

Hola long lost followers,

I’ve been a bit sloppy in the old publishing department… mainly because I’ve been doing a lot of swimming and trying to master Kung Fu.

But, I’m spurred back into literary action by a few things.

Firstly, you may have spotted me at several recent Christchurch benefit functions… raising money for “The Dusties” down in Canterbury.  I didn’t feel it would be fair to directly contribute from my considerable fortune, as that would be a bit like shooting fish in a barrel, when I own the barrel, and it’s already at my house, and I don’t even eat fish.

So instead, I felt that contributing my many talents to a few different fundraisers, was the right move.

 

Amazing Johnny Tan

Celebrated Game Show Host - JT

Secondly, last Friday night was the celebrity roast, put on by my old friend El Jaguar, roasting my even older friend, Philippino game show hosting legend Johnny Tan.  I was unable to attend in person, but I shot this quick video and musicalised my sentiments, in a long distance tribute.

Here for you, is that tribute to Johnny Tan.

[Click Here To View The Video]

I have a quiet few months now, in my eastern country house, before I hit the road again for June & July… with appearances throughout the former Yugoslavia, England, Switzerland and Canada, then back for nearly a full month with the WOW team, before some heavy involvement with the cruise ship scene.

Until then, if you can’t fuss it, bust it up.

Given with soul,

Vinyl Burns.

Leave a Reply

Dr Vinyl Burns

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,037 other followers

Links

My Management: Kiwi Comedy Ltd.

My DJ Mixes: DJ Vinyl Burns

My Podcast: Jesus It's Early

Top Posts & Pages

