Three things

Leave a comment

April 11, 2012 by vinylburns

So

There are things I do now, and things I used to do.

1) I used to believe in things. Now I make other people believe in things.

2) I used to do the things I didn’t need to. Now I know that I don’t need, want or have to clean the cheese out of my amplifiers… I can just get my owls to beaver their way into the crannies. Free, PC, environmentally sound outsourcing…

3) I used to know what I was going to say before I began writing. Now I trust that the magical Easter wizard of Babel will guide me through a myriad of analogous obstacles and arrive at some kind of powerful and self referential conclusion…

Believe me, I do.

VB

Leave a Reply

Dr Vinyl Burns

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,039 other followers

Links

My Management: Kiwi Comedy Ltd.

My DJ Mixes: DJ Vinyl Burns

My Podcast: Jesus It's Early

Top Posts & Pages

